Department Chairs

2013-2014 Academic Year Department Chairs

Art – Amelia Carr (814) 332-3378,
Doane Hall of Art A214, acarr@allegheny.edu

Biochemistry – Margaret Nelson (814) 332-2788,
Steffee Hall B213, mnelson@allegheny.edu

Biology – Lauren French (814) 332-3306,
Steffee Hall B313, lfrench@allegheny.edu

Chemistry – (1st Semester) Shaun Murphree (814) 332-5358,
Doane-Chem C215, smurphre@allegheny.edu
(2nd Semester) Alice Deckert (814) 332-5329,
Doane-Chem C215, adeckert@allegheny.edu

Communication Arts/Theatre – Vesta Silva (814) 332-4385,
Vukovich A301, vsilva@allegheny.edu

Computer Science – Gregory Kapfhammer (814) 332-2880,
Alden Hall 104, gkapfham@allegheny.edu

Dance  – Eleanor Weisman (814) 332-3388,
202 Montgomery Gym, eweisman@allegheny.edu

Economics – Don Goldstein (814) 332-3340,
Quigley Hall 225, dgoldste@allegheny.edu

Education – Susan Slote (814) 332-4327,
Oddfellows 229, sslote@allegheny.edu

English – Christopher Bakken (814) 332-4338,
Oddfellows 220, cbakken@allegheny.edu

Environmental Science – Eric Pallant (814) 332-2870,
Carr Hall 211, epallant@allegheny.edu

Geology – Rachel O’Brien (814) 332-2875,
Alden Hall 203, robrien@allegheny.edu

Global Health Studies – Caryl Waggett (814) 332-2715,
Carr Hall 208, cwaggett@allegheny.edu

History – Kalé Haywood (814) 332-4306,
Arter Hall 214, khaywood@allegheny.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies – Eric Boynton (814) 332-3621,
Oddfellows 117, eboynton@allegheny.edu

International Studies – Steve Onyeiwu (814) 332-3338,
Quigley 212, sonyeiwu@allegheny.edu

Mathematics – Tamara J. Lakins (814) 332-2957,
Arter 109A, tlakins@allegheny.edu

Modern and Classical Languages – Phillip Wolfe (814) 332-3389,
Ruter Hall 105, pwolfe@allegheny.edu

Music – Alec Chien (814) 332-3302,
Arnold Hall M115, achien@allegheny.edu

Neuroscience – Jeff Hollerman (814) 332-2389,
Carnegie Hall 017, jhollerm@allegheny.edu

Philosophy and Religious Studies – Eric Boynton (814) 332-3621,
Oddfellows 117, eboynton@allegheny.edu

Physics - (1st Semester) Doros Petasis (814) 332-5330,
Carr Hall 123, dpetasis@allegheny.edu
(2nd Semester) Jamie Lombardi (814) 332-2975,
Carr Hall 115, jalombar@allegheny.edu

Political Science – (1st Semester) Bruce Smith (814) 332-3348,
Quigley Hall 119, bsmith@allegheny.edu
(2nd Semester) Jackie Gehring (814) 332-3343
118 Quigley Hall, jgehring@allegheny.edu

Psychology – Juvia Heuchert (814) 332-2397,
Carnegie Hall 211, jheucher@allegheny.edu

VESA – Stephanie Martin (814) 332-4332,
Quigley 209, smartin@allegheny.edu

Women’s Studies – Caryn Werner (814) 332-5342,
Arter 104C, cwerner@allegheny.edu