Department Chairs 2017, 2018

Art – Darren Miller (814) 332-3383,
Doane Hall of Art, damiller@allegheny.edu

Biochemistry – Alice Deckert (814) 332-5329,
Doane Hall of Chem, adeckert@allegheny.edu

Biology – Tricia Humphreys (814) 332-2967,
Steffee Hall, thumphre @allegheny.edu

Black Studies – Eric Boynton (co-chair) (814) 332-3621,
Odd Fellows, eboynton@allegheny.edu

Valerie Prince (co-chair) (814) 332-4337,
Odd Fellows, vprince@allegheny.edu

Chemistry – PJ Persichini (814) 332-5359,
Doane-Chem, ppersich@allegheny.edu

Communication Arts/Theatre – Michael Mehler (814) 332-2302,
Vukovich, mmehler@allegheny.edu

Community and Justice Studies – Eleanor Weisman (814) 332-3388,
Montgomery Gym, eweisman@allegheny.edu

Computer Science – Gregory Kapfhammer (814) 332-2880,
Alden Hall, gkapfham@allegheny.edu

Dance  – Eleanor Weisman (814) 332-3388,
Montgomery Gym, eweisman@allegheny.edu

Economics – Steve Onyeiwu (814) 332-3338,
Quigley Hall, sonyeiwu@allegheny.edu

Education – Susan Slote (814) 332-4327,
Oddfellows, sslote@allegheny.edu

English – Christopher Bakken (814) 332-4338,
Oddfellows, cbakken@allegheny.edu

Environmental Science – Eric Pallant (814) 332-2870,
Carr Hall, epallant@allegheny.edu

Geology – Rachel O’Brien (814) 332-2875,
Alden Hall, robrien@allegheny.edu

Global Health Studies – Ken Pinnow (814) 332-4308,
Carr Hall, kpinnow@allegheny.edu

History – Jud Herrman (814) 332-4303,
Arter Hall, jherrman@allegheny.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies – Eric Boynton (814) 332-3621,
Oddfellows, eboynton@allegheny.edu

International Studies – Laura Reeck (814) 332-2330,
Ruter Hall, lreeck@allegheny.edu

Journalism in the Public Interest – River Branch (814) 332-3203,
Vukovich Center, rbranch@allegheny.edu

Mathematics – Tamara J. Lakins (814) 332-2957,
Arter, tlakins@allegheny.edu

Modern and Classical Languages – Barbara Riess (814) 332-2323,
Ruter Hall, briess@allegheny.edu

Music – Lowell Hepler (814) 332-3304,
Arnold Hall, lhepler@allegheny.edu

Neuroscience – Sarah Conklin (814) 332-2392,
Carnegie Hall, sconklin@allegheny.edu

Philosophy and Religious Studies – Eric Boynton (814) 332-3621,
Oddfellows, eboynton@allegheny.edu

Physics – Jamie Lombardi (1st semester) (814) 332-2975,
Carr Hall, jalombar@allegheny.edu

Adele Poynor (2nd semester) (814) 332-2911,
Carr Hall, apoynor@allegheny.edu

Political Science – Shannan Mattiace (814) 332-3349,
Quigley Hall, smattiac@allegheny.edu

Psychology – Patricia Rutledge (814) 332-6271,
Carnegie Hall, prutledg@allegheny.edu

Women’s Gender & Sexuality Studies – Courtney Bailey (co-chair) (814) 332-2301,
Arter Hall, cbailey@allegheny.edu

Caryn Werner (co-chair) (814) 332-5342,
Arter Hall, cwerner@allegheny.edu