Department Chairs 2015, 2016

Art – Amelia Carr (814) 332-3378,
Doane Hall of Art A214, acarr@allegheny.edu

Biochemistry – Alice Deckert (814) 332-5329,
C005 Doane Hall of Chem, adeckert@allegheny.edu

Biology – Lauren French (814) 332-3306,
Steffee Hall B313, lfrench@allegheny.edu

Black Studies – Ian Binnington (co-chair) (814) 332-4305,
207 Arter Hall, ibinning@allegheny.edu
Armenta Hinton (co-chair) (814) 332-3353,
253 Pelletier Library, ahinton@allegheny.edu

Chemistry – Shaun Murphree (814) 332-5358,
Doane-Chem C215, smurphre@allegheny.edu

Communication Arts/Theatre – Vesta Silva (814) 332-4787,
Vukovich A301, vsilva@allegheny.edu

Community and Justice Studies – Stephanie Martin (814) 332-4332,
Quigley 209, smartin@allegheny.edu

Computer Science – Gregory Kapfhammer (814) 332-2880,
Alden Hall 108, gkapfham@allegheny.edu

Dance  – Eleanor Weisman (814) 332-3388,
202 Montgomery Gym, eweisman@allegheny.edu

Economics – Tom Nonnenmacher (814) 332-3820,
213 Quigley Hall, tnonnenm@allegheny.edu

Education – Susan Slote (814) 332-4327,
Oddfellows 229, sslote@allegheny.edu

English – Christopher Bakken (1st semester) (814) 332-4338,
Oddfellows 220, cbakken@allegheny.edu
Jennifer Hellwarth (2nd semester) (814) 332-4324,
232 Oddfellows, jhellwar@allegheny.edu

Environmental Science – Eric Pallant (814) 332-2870,
Carr Hall 211, epallant@allegheny.edu

Geology – Rachel O’Brien (814) 332-2875,
Alden Hall 203, robrien@allegheny.edu

Global Health Studies – Caryl Waggett (814) 332-2715,
Carr Hall 208, cwaggett@allegheny.edu

History – Kalé Haywood (814) 332-4306,
Arter Hall 214, khaywood@allegheny.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies – Eric Boynton (814) 332-3621,
Oddfellows 117, eboynton@allegheny.edu

International Studies – Laura Reeck (814) 332-2330,
Ruter Hall 204, lreeck@allegheny.edu

Mathematics – Tamara J. Lakins (1st semester) (814) 332-2957,
Arter 109A, tlakins@allegheny.edu
Brent Carswell (2nd semester) (814) 332-5348,
Arter Hall104B, bcarswel@allegheny.edu

Modern and Classical Languages – Barbara Riess (814) 332-2323,
Ruter Hall 102, briess@allegheny.edu

Music – Lowell Hepler (814) 332-3304,
Arnold Hall M114, lhepler@allegheny.edu

Neuroscience – Sarah Conklin (814) 332-2392,
Carnegie Hall 207, sconklin@allegheny.edu

Philosophy and Religious Studies – Eric Boynton (814) 332-3621,
Oddfellows 117, eboynton@allegheny.edu

Physics – Doros Petasis (814) 332-5330,
Carr Hall 123, dpetasis@allegheny.edu

Political Science – Shannan Mattiace (814) 332-3349,
124B Quigley Hall, smattiac@allegheny.edu

Psychology – Aimee Knupsky (814) 332-6270,
Carnegie Hall 210, aknupsky@allegheny.edu

Women’s Gender & Sexuality Studies – Caryn Werner (814) 332-5342,
Arter 104C, cwerner@allegheny.edu