Department Chairs 2014, 2015

Art - Amelia Carr (814) 332-3378,
Doane Hall of Art A214, acarr@allegheny.edu

Biochemistry - Margaret Nelson (814) 332-2788,
Steffee Hall B213, mnelson@allegheny.edu

Biology - Lauren French (814) 332-3306,
Steffee Hall B313, lfrench@allegheny.edu

Black Studies - Ian Binnington (814) 332-4305,
207 Arter Hall, ibinning@allegheny.edu

Chemistry - Shaun Murphree (814) 332-5358,
Doane-Chem C215, smurphre@allegheny.edu

Communication Arts/Theatre - Vesta Silva (814) 332-4787,
Vukovich A301, vsilva@allegheny.edu

Computer Science - Gregory Kapfhammer (814) 332-2880,
Alden Hall 108, gkapfham@allegheny.edu

Dance  - Eleanor Weisman (814) 332-3388,
202 Montgomery Gym, eweisman@allegheny.edu

Economics - Tom Nonnenmacher (814) 332-3820,
213 Quigley Hall, tnonnenm@allegheny.edu

Education - Susan Slote (814) 332-4327,
Oddfellows 229, sslote@allegheny.edu

English - Christopher Bakken (814) 332-4338,
Oddfellows 220, cbakken@allegheny.edu

Environmental Science - Eric Pallant (814) 332-2870,
Carr Hall 211, epallant@allegheny.edu

Geology - Ron Cole (814) 332-2876,
Alden Hall 209, rcole@allegheny.edu

Global Health Studies - Caryl Waggett (814) 332-2715,
Carr Hall 208, cwaggett@allegheny.edu

History - Kalé Haywood (814) 332-4306,
Arter Hall 214, khaywood@allegheny.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies - Eric Boynton (814) 332-3621,
Oddfellows 117, eboynton@allegheny.edu

International Studies - Barry Shapiro (814) 332-4304,
206 Arter Hall, bshapiro@allegheny.edu

Mathematics - Tamara J. Lakins (814) 332-2957,
Arter 109A, tlakins@allegheny.edu

Modern and Classical Languages - Barbara Riess (814) 332-2323,
Ruter Hall 102, briess@allegheny.edu

Music - Lowell Hepler (814) 332-3304,
Arnold Hall M114, lhepler@allegheny.edu

Neuroscience - Jeff Hollerman (814) 332-2389,
Carnegie Hall 017, jhollerm@allegheny.edu

Philosophy and Religious Studies - Eric Boynton (814) 332-3621,
Oddfellows 117, eboynton@allegheny.edu

Physics - Doros Petasis (814) 332-5330,
Carr Hall 123, dpetasis@allegheny.edu

Political Science - Shannan Mattiace (814) 332-3349,
124B Quigley Hall, smattiac@allegheny.edu

Psychology - Aimee Knupsky (814) 332-6270,
Carnegie Hall 210, aknupsky@allegheny.edu

VESA - Stephanie Martin (814) 332-4332,
Quigley 209, smartin@allegheny.edu

Women’s Gender & Sexuality Studies - (1st Semester) Caryn Werner (814) 332-5342,
Arter 104C, cwerner@allegheny.edu
(
2nd Semester) Courtney Bailey (814) 332-2301,
Vukovich Center 304, cbailey@allegheny.edu