Public Safety Staff

  • Each police officer is certified under Pennsylvania Act 120 Municipal Police Academy.
  • There are currently 9 police officers and 4 communication officers (dispatchers) operating 24/7.
  • Public Safety’s jurisdiction covers the entire Allegheny College campus including off campus activities (e.g. field trips, class meeting off campus, etc.).
  • The duties of Public Safety are to protect the Allegheny College community through preventive measures and community-oriented policing.
  • Public Safety’s priority is YOU.

Director

Ali G. Awadi, Ph.D., CHS-V

Director/Chief of Police

aawadi@allegheny.edu

Police Officers

Gerard Bey

Police Officer

gbey@allegheny.edu

Jameson Corey

Police Officer

jcorey@allegheny.edu

Wayne Lynn

Police Officer

wlynn@allegheny.edu

Cpl. William Doug Merchbaker

Corporal/3rd Shift Supervisor

wmerchbaker@allegheny.edu

Joshua Polley

Police Officer

jpolley@allegheny.edu

Benjamin Rogers

Police Officer

brogers@allegheny.edu

Sgt. Robert Wright

Sergeant/Supervisor

rwright@allegheny.edu

Dispatchers and Other Areas

jewell-600x600

Caryl Jewell

Dispatcher

cjewell@allegheny.edu

Renae McElhinny

Dispatcher

rslater@allegheny.edu

Shawna Mook

Dispatcher

smccracken@allegheny.edu

Marilyn Moore

Department Secretary

mmoore@allegheny.edu

Anna Snyder

Dispatcher

asnyder@allegheny.edu

Pam Teasdale

Dispatcher/Photo ID

pteasdal@allegheny.edu