Fall, 2017, Academic Calendar

Saturday August 26 Matriculation
Sunday-Monday August 27-28 Orientation
Tuesday August 29 First day of fall semester classes
Monday September 11 Deadline for Adding, Dropping, and/or declaring CR/NC for a 14-week course or “Module A” 7-week course
Monday September 25 Deadline for student-initiated withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module A” 7-week course
Wednesday September 27 Last day to submit work for an “Incomplete” course from previous semester
Friday October 6 Final grades due from faculty for previous semester “Incompletes”
Saturday-Tuesday October 7-10 Fall Break – no classes
Wednesday October 18 First 7-week “Module A” classes end
Thursday October 19 Second 7-week “Module B” classes begin
Tuesday October 24 All-College programming day (“Gator Day”) – no classes
Thursday November 2 Deadline for student-initiated withdrawal (“X”) from a 14-week course. Deadline to Add or Drop a “Module B” seven-week course or declare a “Module B” course Credit/No Credit.
Monday – Friday November 6–10 Senior Registration
Monday – Friday November 13–17 Junior Registration
Thursday November 16 Deadline for student-initiated withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module B” 7-week course
Wednesday – Sunday November 22–26 Thanksgiving Break – no classes
Monday – Friday November 27–December 1 Sophomore Registration
Monday – Friday December 4–8 First-year Registration; RSE
Tuesday December 12 Last day of fall semester classes
Wednesday December 13 Study day
Thursday – Friday December 14–15 Final exams
Saturday – Sunday December 16–17 No Finals
Monday – Tuesday December 18–19 Final exams
Tuesday January 2 9:00 AM: Fall semester grades due in Registrar’s Office

 

For instructions on how to add these dates to Google calendar, please see here.