Allegheny Journalists

Allegheny College has graduated more than its fair share of accomplished journalists. This list includes the following:

  • Lorri Drumm (Meadville Tribune)
  • Amanda Spadaro (Butler Eagle)
  • Caitie McMekin (Knoxville News Sentinel)
  • Cody Switzer (The Chronicle of Philanthropy)
  • Erica Erwin (Erie Times-News)
  • Judge Susan Cox (U.S. District Court, Northern District of Illinois)
  • John Hillkirk (USA TODAY)
  • Tom O’Boyle (Pittsburgh Post-Gazette)
  • Ida Tarbell (class of 1880)
  • Michael McGough (LA Times)
  • Jennifer Bogo (Popular Mechanics, Audubon)
  • Nicci Micco (Eating Well)
  • Chris Krug (Pioneer Press/Chicago Sun-Times)
  • Wojtek Moskwa (Reuters)
  • Maximillian Potter (5280, Conde Nast)
  • Chris Potter (Pittsburgh City Paper)
  • John O’Connor (StateImpact Florida)