Game Room

The Game Room offers a friendly, relaxing atmosphere where students can unwind and socialize with friends and others who share similar interests.

Game Room Information

The Game Room is staffed by students, including a student manager.

All games are set to free-play and the DVD’s and board games are free to sign out for 48-hours.

  • Location: Henderson Campus Center
  • Games: Skeeball, Shoot to Win basketball, pool, ping-pong, air hockey, arcade games (Ms. Pac Man/Galaga and AC/DC pinball), bubble hockey, steel-tipped dart board, Board Games
  • Movies: over 750 titles: Movie Titles List, Alpha Movie Titles List, Genre
  • Hours: Monday-Friday 5 p.m. – midnight; Saturday & Sunday noon-midnight (Academic Year)
  • Phone: Game Room: (814) 332-2373 | Student Leadership & Involvement: (814) 332-2754

Programs

Spring Semester 2021 Programming: 

Weekly Craft Corner “Grab & Go Craft Kits” will be available each Friday, and remain through Tuesday of the following week, while supplies last. Typically all of the crafts kits are adopted over the weekend.

Friday, February 26 Fleece Blankets
Friday, March 5 Origami Making
Friday, March 12 St. Patrick’s Deca-palooza!
Friday, March 19 Comic/Memory Books
Friday, March 26 Spirit Loom Bands
Friday, April 2 Heart Ornament Decor
Friday, April 9 Flip Books
Friday, April 16 van Gogh Paint by Number
Friday, April 23 Earth Day Delights
Friday, April 30 Wood Coin Keepsakes
Friday, May 7 Hodge Podge of Crafts

 

Leagues

Pool League:
League play occurs on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday evenings from 10 p.m. to midnight. The league encourages all skill levels to participate. If interested in joining the Pool League, email szklenskij@allegheny.edu.

Ping Pong League:
Early in the semester outreach will occur to determine interest in offering a Ping Pong League. All skill levels are welcome to participate.