Game Room

The Game Room offers a friendly, relaxing atmosphere where students can unwind and socialize with friends and others who share similar interests.

Game Room Information

The Game Room is staffed by students, including a student manager.

All games are set to free-play and the DVD’s and board games are free to sign out for 48-hours.

  • Location: Henderson Campus Center
  • Games: Skeeball, pool, table tennis, air hockey, arcade games (Ms. Pac Man/Galaga and AC/DC pinball), bubble hockey, foosball, steel-tipped dart board, Nintendo Switch gaming stations, Board Games
  • DVD Movies: 200 titles: Movie Titles List, Alpha
  • Hours: noon-midnight daily (Academic Year)
  • Phone: Game Room: (814) 332-2373 | Student Leadership & Involvement: (814) 332-2754

Programs

Fall Semester 2021 Programming: 

Weekly Craft Corner crafts will be available each Friday at noon and will remain through Sunday, while supplies last.

Friday, August 27 Magic Color Scratch-Offs
Friday, September 3 Rainbow Sun Catchers
Friday, September 10 Rock Painting
Friday, September 17 Sticker Painting: Masterpieces
Friday, September 24 Gator Keychains
Friday, October 1 Friendship Bracelets
Friday, October 8 Fleece Blankets
Friday, October 15 Photo Magnets
Friday, October 22 Halloween Crafts
Friday, October 29 Stress Balloons
Friday, November 5 Stuff-An-Animal
Friday, November 12 Sticker Painting: Playful Pets
Friday, November 19 Wood Coin Painting
Friday, November 26 Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 3 Hodge Podge of Leftover Crafts

 

Leagues

Pool League:
League play occurs on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 10 p.m. to midnight. The league encourages all skill levels to participate. Pool League Commissioner, thakurk@allegheny.edu.

Table Tennis League:
League play occurs on Tuesday and Thursday evenings from 8-10 p.m. and Sunday from 10 p.m. to midnight. All skill levels are welcome to participate.  League Commissioner: thakurk@allegheny.edu