Faculty & Staff


Courtney Bailey, Rhetoric and Media Studies. B.S.C., Ohio University; M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University

Benjamin Bargar, Building Coordinator & Box Office Manager

Mark Cosdon, Theatre history and Performance studies. B.A., Colby College; M.A., Ph.D., Tufts University

Heather Curtis, Assistant Technical Director. B.A., Pennsylvania State University

Melody Devries, Digital Media & Ethnography, Assistant Technical Director. B.A. (Hons), McMaster University; M.A., University of Toronto; Ph.D., Toronto Metropolitan University & York University

Rachel Hoey, Acting Fundamentals and Styles Performance, BA/MA, San Diego State University; M.F.A., Indiana University

Michael Keeley, Media Production, Documentary and Film History. B.A., Pennsylvania State University; M.A., Marquette University; M.F.A., Brooklyn College

Michael Mehler, Department Chair, Scenic and Lighting Design, Management, Sustainable Design and Production. B.S. Northwestern University; M.F.A., University of Texas at Austin; Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

Vesta Silva, Rhetoric and cultural studies. B.A., Indiana University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Iowa

Ishita Sinha Roy, Media studies. B.A., M.A., University of Bombay; M.A., Ph.D., Annenberg School for Communication, University of Southern California

Joe Tompkins, Media studies, Political Economy. B.A., University of Minnesota; PhD., University of Minnesota

Beth Watkins, Directing, acting, devising and adaptation. B.A., Moorhead State University; M.F.A., University of Texas

Jon Wiebel, Rhetoric, Political Communication. B.A., Baylor University; M.A., University of North Carolina (Chapel Hill); Ph.D., University of Iowa

LeeAnn Yeckley, Technical Director. B.A. Grove City College; M.F.A., University of Iowa