Board of Trustees

About the Board

Trustees are elected to four-year terms and may serve three consecutive terms (12 years). The Board of Trustees has fiduciary responsibility for the governance of the College. Through its work as a full board and seven committees, it supervises and monitors the institution’s broad policies. The full Board meets three times a year, twice on campus and once off-campus. Committees meet at least three times a year though some meet more frequently to fulfill their responsibilities.

The committees of the Board include:

  • Executive
  • Academic and Student Affairs
  • Alumni Affairs and Development
  • Audit
  • Budget and Finance
  • Investment and Trusteeship

Members of the Board

Yvonne LaTrelle Hobbs Allen ’72, Ph.D.

Retired Coordinator: Special Projects
Notre Dame College of Ohio

Christian L. Allison ’83 (Chris)

Former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Tollgrade Communications Inc. (Retired 2005)
Economics Department, Allegheny College

Kevin Baird ’84

President & CEO
Guardian Glass, LLC

Edward Joseph Borkowski ’81 (Ed)

Chief Financial Officer
ACETO Corporation

Willow Wilcox Brost ’74

Retired Nurse/Civic Volunteer

William H. Brown, Jr. ’80 (Bill)

Managing Director
Merrill Lynch & Company

Curt Cramer ’84

Retired Global Director for Performance Excellence

Jennifer R. Daurora ’99 (Jen)

Vice President, Senior Segment Lead

Antonio Francisco Dias ’86 (Tony)

Attorney / Partner
Jones Day

Gary M. Elliott ’72

Elliott Consulting Group

Mary H. Feeley, ’78 Ph.D. (Missy)

Retired Chief Geoscientist
ExxonMobil Exploration Company

Terrence L. Hartford ’81 (Terry)

Vice President
ATI Defense

Judith Thomas Horgan ’68 (Judy)

Child Watch of Pittsburgh

Dusty E. Kirk ’75, Esq.

Reed Smith

John Kutz ’83

Legg Mason Global Asset Management

Steven D. Levinsky ’78 (Steve)

Wellesley Partners

Hilary L. Link, Ph.D.

Allegheny College

Robert A. Marchman ’80, Esq.

Financial Industry Regulatory Authority Fellow
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority

Bishop Cynthia Moore-Koikoi

United Methodist Church

Christine Scott Nelson ’73 (Chris)

Retired Managing Director, Director Emerita
Cornerstone Research, Inc.

Jerome V. Nelson ’83

Founding Principal
Carnegie Steel Partners
Retired Executive Vice President
International Steel Group

John H. Niles, Jr. ’59, M.D. (Herb)

Primary Care Women’s Services

Timothy L. Reeves ’83 (Tim)

Allen & Gerritsen

Thomas John Sadvary ’75 (Tom)

Former Chief Executive Officer
HonorHealth (Retired, April 2017)

Julie G. Skattum ’85

Retired Attorney
Kelley Drye & Warren

Robert L. Smith, Jr. ’73, MBA (Rob)

Executive Chairman
Acutec Precision Aerospace Inc.

Sue Steven ’75, Ph.D.

Retired Pharmaceutical Executive
U.S. Navy Veteran

Hayes C. Stover ’62, Esq.

K&L Gates LLP

John F. Sutphen ’78

Senior Vice President
HealthWay Brands

Eddie Taylor, Jr. ’87

Taylor Oswald, LLC

Bruce R. Thompson ’86

Vice Chairman
Bank of America Corporation

Karen Ubelhart ’77

Senior Industry Analyst, Industrials
Bloomberg LP

James O. Wible ’71 (Jim)

Chairman of the Board
American Colors, Incorporated

Michael R. Young ’78 (Mike)

Wilkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

Nancy A. Yovetich ’87, Ph.D.

Principal Research Scientist
Rho, Inc.

Douglas F. Ziegler (Doug)

Retired Senior Vice President, Treasurer and Chief Investment Officer
Erie Insurance Group