Faculty & Staff


Courtney Bailey, Rhetoric and media studies. B.S.C., Ohio University; M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University

Benjamin Bargar, Vukovich Building Coordinator & Playshop Theatre Box Office Manager

River Branch, Media production; new technology. B.A., Kenyon College; M.A., M.F.A., University of Iowa

Mark Cosdon, Theatre history and Performance studies. B.A., Colby College; M.A., Ph.D., Tufts University

Heather Curtis, Assistant Technical Director. B.A., Pennsylvania State University

Joseph DeLeon, Visiting Assistant Professor of Communication and Cultural Studies

Michael Keeley, Media Production, Documentary and Film History. B.A., Pennsylvania State University; M.A., Marquette University; M.F.A., Brooklyn College

Michael Mehler, Department Chair, Scenic and Lighting Design, Management, Sustainable Design and Production. B.S. Northwestern University; M.F.A., University of Texas at Austin; Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh

Miriam Patterson, Costume Shop Supervisor. B.A., University of Memphis; M.F.A., University of Memphis; Costume Design Concentration

kt shorb, Assistant Professor of Theatre. B.M., Oberlin Conservatory; M.A., Ph.D, University of Texas

Vesta Silva, Rhetoric and speech studies. B.A., Indiana University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Iowa

Ishita Sinha Roy, Media studies. B.A., M.A., University of Bombay; M.A., Ph.D., Annenberg School for Communication, University of Southern California

Joe Tompkins,Media studies, Political Economy. B.A., University of Minnesota; PhD., Universtiy of Minnesota

Beth Watkins, Directing, acting, devising and adaptation. B.A., Moorhead State University; M.F.A., University of Texas

Jon Wiebel, Rhetoric, Political Communication. B.A., Baylor University; M.A., University of North Carolina (Chapel Hill); Ph.D., University of Iowa

Julie Wilson, Media and Cultural studies, Community and Justice Studies. B.A., Macalester College; M.A., University of Minnesota, Ph.D., University of Minnesota

LeeAnn Yeckley, Technical Director. B.A. Grove City College; M.F.A., University of Iowa

Emily Chivers Yochim, Media studies. B.A., Allegheny College; Ph.D. University of Michigan