Section 600: Exclusions
Emergency, Physical Plant, delivery vehicles and visitors directly engaged in performance of assigned duties are excluded from parking regulations. However, said vehicles shall not be parked or operated in any manner which will constitute a safety factor.
Section 601: Visitors
Visitors will be excused by turning in their copy of the parking violation at the Safety & Security Office open 24/7, or by filling out the mailer and either put it in campus mail or with the proper postage place in a U.S. Post Office mailbox.
In all cases, the violator must bring their copy of the violation to the Safety & Security Office or place the amount of the fine in the courtesy mailer and either drop it into the campus mail system or, with the proper postage, place it into a U.S. Post Office mailbox within three (3) days.
- After 3 days an additional $10.00 cost may be imposed. A final notice will be mailed at this time. If the fine is paid prior to being placed on the account, the $10.00 cost will be removed.
- At the conclusion of each two-week period, unpaid fines will be placed on the individual’s college bill with normal procedures for billing in effect.
- All appeals must be made prior to the fine being placed on the account. An appeal form must be filled out at the Safety & Security Department within three (3) days from the time of the violation. Failure to respond to the final notice will result in all charges to be valid.
- After three parking violations the violator will be sent a letter to inform them that the next violation will result in the “booting” of their vehicle. In conjunction with all traffic fines and additional “boot fine” of $50.00 will be added. Arrangements or payment of all violations including the “boot fee” must be made prior to the boot being removed.
- The Traffic Appeals Board will officially meet once a semester however if there is a considerable amount of appeals the Director will convene additional hearings.
Section 603: Prima Facie
The registration information shall be prima facie evidenced against the registered owner of the vehicle in question.
Nothing in this set of regulations will preclude the filing of charges under the Pennsylvania Vehicle Code or Pennsylvania Crimes Code.