Alumni Council

Introduction to the Alumni Council

In 1990, a small group of loyal, active alumni, in concert with the College Administration, began the process of restructuring the Alumni Association. Both alumni and Administration recognized the importance of a vital alumni organization to the growth and strength of the College. The results of those efforts are seen in the current Alumni Council, the governing body of the Alumni Association.

The Alumni Council is a self-governing, self-perpetuating body drawn from the members of the Allegheny Alumni Association. The principal purpose of the Alumni Council is to strengthen the bond between alumni and Allegheny College, its students, faculty, administration, and Board of Trustees. In all its programs, the Council shall represent with equality and fairness the interests of all Alleghenians without regard to race, color, sexual orientation, creed, national origin, gender, age, or disability. The Council encourages the participation of all alumni in its programs and activities on an equal basis.

The Alumni Council shall have full power to conduct, manage and direct the business and affairs of the Alumni Association. All powers of the Alumni Association are granted to and vested in the Alumni Council.

To contact the council please email – alumnicouncil@allegheny.edu. If you would like to read the Alumni Council Bylaws please click here.

Alumni Council Members

Dave Bergh ’91
davidgbergh@gmail.com
LinkedIn

Jon Breckenridge ’83
crain.breck@gmail.com

Olivia Brophy ’23
brophyo@allegheny.edu
LinkedIn

Rob Clemens ’73
rhclemens@gmail.com
LinkedIn

Christine O’Neil D’hondt ’94 – President
beba72@me.com

Rachel Dingman ’08
rachel.dingman@gmail.com
LinkedIn

Dan Donahoe ’11
daniel.r.donahoe@gmail.com
LinkedIn

Tim Downing ’85 – Vice President
timothy.j.downing@gmail.com
LinkedIn

Jasmine Carreon Fill ’08
LinkedIn

Camila Gomez ’20

Maritza Hernandez ’13

Jabriya Hester ’21

John Lee ’01
whataboutjohnlee@hotmail.com
LinkedIn

Xun “X” Li ’09
LinkedIn

Matty McCabe ’65

Lindsay Nagle Mericli ’04 – Secretary
simplevessel@gmail.com
LinkedIn

Medio Monti ’79
mediomonti@hotmail.com
LinkedIn

Ron Morosky ’78

Roy Phitayakorn ’98
rphitayakorn@mgh.harvard.edu
LinkedIn

Rob Rodgers ’08
RRodgers@rwbaird.com

Skyler Roemele ’22
roemeles@allegheny.edu
LinkedIn

Karen Shakoske ’95 – Past President
kshakoske@janney.com
LinkedIn

Will Tolliver, Jr. ’14
willtolliverjr@gmail.com
LinkedIn

Karl Weiss ’87

Mary Welsh ’86
LinkedIn

Norma Klaus Wible ’73