Public Safety Staff

  • Each police officer is certified under Pennsylvania Act 120 Municipal Police Academy.
  • There are currently 9 police officers and 4 communication officers (dispatchers) operating 24/7.
  • Public Safety’s jurisdiction covers the entire Allegheny College campus including off campus activities (e.g. field trips, class meeting off campus, etc.).
  • The duties of Public Safety are to protect the Allegheny College community through preventive measures and community-oriented policing.
  • Public Safety’s priority is YOU.

Staff

Jayme Corey

Communications Officer
jcorey@allegheny.edu

Anna Snyder

Communications Officer
asnyder@allegheny.edu

Renae McElhinny

Communications Officer
rslater@allegheny.edu

Steven Dreistadt

Communications Officer
sdreistadt@allegheny.edu

Marilyn Moore

Officer Manager
mmoore@allegheny.edu
(814) 332-3372

Police Officers

Sgt William Merchbaker

Police Officer
wmerchbaker@allegheny.edu

Cpl Quentin Shevitz

3rd Shift Supervisor
qshevitz@allegheny.edu

Devin Mason

Police Officer
dmason@allegheny.edu

Christopher Holroyd

Police Officer
cholroyd@allegheny.edu

Courtney Green

Police Officer

Kenneth Brunot

Police Officer
kbrunot@allegheny.edu

Wayne Lynn

Police Officer
wlynn@allegheny.edu

Daniel Stanfield

Police Officer
dstanfield@allegheny.edu