Public Safety Staff

  • Each police officer is certified under Pennsylvania Act 120 Municipal Police Academy.
  • There are currently 9 police officers and 5 communication officers (dispatchers) operating 24/7.
  • Public Safety’s jurisdiction covers the entire Allegheny College campus including off campus activities (e.g. field trips, class meeting off campus, etc.).
  • The duties of Public Safety are to protect the Allegheny College community through preventive measures and community-oriented policing.
  • Public Safety’s priority is YOU.

Staff

James Basinger

Director
jbasinger@allegheny.edu

Jayme Corey

Communications Officer
jcorey@allegheny.edu

Anna Snyder

Communications Officer
asnyder@allegheny.edu

Renae McElhinny

Communications Officer
rslater@allegheny.edu

Steven Dreistadt

Communications Officer
sdreistadt@allegheny.edu

Carol Fox

Communications Officer
cfox@allegheny.edu

Marilyn Moore

Officer Manager
mmoore@allegheny.edu
(814) 332-3372

Police Officers

Sgt William Merchbaker

Supervisor
wmerchbaker@allegheny.edu

Cpl Quentin Shevitz

3rd Shift Supervisor
qshevitz@allegheny.edu

Kenneth Brunot

Police Officer
kbrunot@allegheny.edu

Earl Cook

Police Officer
ecook@allegheny.edu

Erik Gervais

Police Officer
egervais@allegheny.edu

Jack Gladysz

Police Office
jgladysz@allegheny.edu

Joe Johnston

jjohnston@allegheny.edu

Aaron Marks

Police Officer
amarks@allegheny.edu

Daniel Stanfield

Police Officer
dstanfield@allegheny.edu

Victoria Zeigler

Police Officer
vzeigler@allegheny.edu