Safety Committee

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Safety and Health Committee to promote a safe working environment for each employee by creating and maintain an active interest in safety by each employee and to assist in the overall effort to minimize the frequency of accidents in the workplace.

Learn more about the Safety Committee.

Committee Members and Contacts

The committee members will be selected based on their knowledge and willingness to serve. The Safety and Health Committee will be composed of a representative from the following departments:

Mike Adamczyk, EHS Officer
Pat Ferrey, Human Resources
Betsy Rhoades, Institutional Research
Gretchen Kerr, Residence Life
Brad Gowetski, Physical Plant
Mark Pritchard, Print Shop


Sean Kennedy, Interim Safety and Security Director
Bill Ross, Athletics
Joe Hall, Residence Life
Ken Haddix, Physical Plant
Cliff Willis, Physical Plant,
Linda Wetsell, Finance