Academic Support Committee

Committee Description

Allegheny College must have talented faculty members who remain vital and current both as teachers and as scholars. To this end, the Academic Support Committee provides access to funding that supports teaching, professional development, and faculty research. The Committee also serves as a focal point for consideration of issues related to these matters.

Current Members

Faculty Representatives

  • Lauren French, Fall 2019 Convener
  • Monali Chowdhury
  • James Niblock

Ex officio members:

  • Terry Bensel, Associate Provost and Director of the Allegheny Gateway
  • James Fadden, Director of Information Technology Services

updated 09/06/2019