Committee on Discriminatory and Sexual Harassment (Inactive)

2000/2001 – 2010/2011

Minutes and Documents

Committee Description

Allegheny College seeks to foster a learning community that refuses to tolerate racism, sexism, religious bigotry, and other forms of discrimination. We are dedicated to furthering the potential of each member of our community, upholding learning as both an intellectual and a personal journey to states of heightened sensitivity, understanding, acceptance, appreciation and celebration of individual and group differences. The Committee on Discriminatory and Sexual Harassment (CDSH) seeks to maintain a college campus where the academic or work performance of students, faculty, administrators and staff is not hampered by an intimidating, hostile or offensive situation or environment.

Members 2010-2011

  • Cherjanet Lenzy, Co-Chair
  • Rachel O’Brien (2), Co-Chair
  • Bill Bywater (1)
  • Michael Maniates (2)
  • David Miller (1)
  • Jacquie Kondrot, Campus Sexual Harassment Officer
  • Joe Hall, Campus Judicial Officer

Student Representatives

  • Marie Hoffman
  • Sam Finder

updated 09/05/2011