Campus Life and Community Standards

Minutes and Documents

Committee Description

Campus Life and Community Standards Committee formulates and recommends policy related to the nature and quality of life on campus, represents the faculty and the student body in hearings concerning the Honor Code and appeals concerning the non-academic student conduct system, and provides representation to the Allegheny Experience Committee of the Board of Trustees.

Current Members


  • Doug Luman, Computer Science, Co-chair
  • Delia Byrnes, Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Mahita Kadmiel , Biology
  • Shaun Murphree, Chemistry
  • Ryan Pickering, Psychology

Administrators and Staff:

  • Trae Yeckley, Dean for Student Life, Co-chair
  • James Basinger
  • Ian Binnington
  • Natalie Brown
  • Linda Lees
  • Amanda Pawling

ASG Student Representatives:

  • Gunnar Bretell, ’24
  • Emiliia Grydnieva ’27

updated 12/6/2023