Committee Description

The Allegheny College Safety Committee supports the overall college mission –“to prepare young adults for successful and meaningful lives in a diverse, interconnected world” -by providing a safe and healthy place to live, work and learn.

In partnership with the College administration, faculty and students, the Safety Committee strives to reduce environmental, health, and safety risks through programs that promote stewardship for the College’s human and environmental resources.

Current Members

  • Guldan, Elizabeth – Science Labs
  • Luteran, Jared – Athletics
  • Olenick, Tracey – Physical Plant
  • Reinhart, Phil – Public Safety
  • Yeckley, LeeAnn – Theater, Dance and Music

Alternate Members

  • Kohnen, Mark – Human Resources
  • McManness-Harlan, Lynn – Conference and Event Services
  • Michael, Joe – Physical Plant
  • Sutter, Kathryn – Art


  • Basinger, Jim – Public Safety
  • Sadikovic, Marko – Student Life
  • Yeung, Katrina – ITS
  • Wetsell, Linda – Financial Services
  • Cessna, Jim – (Chair) Contracted Safety Liaison, Miller Environmental
  • Baldwin, Buck – (Vice-Chair) Contracted Safety Liaison, Envirothink Inc.
  • Williams, Stephanie – Contracted Safety Liaison, Envirothink Inc.