Campus Life and Community Standards

Minutes and Documents

Committee Description

The Campus Life and Community Standards (CLCS) Committee formulates and recommends policy related to the nature and quality of life on campus, represents the faculty and the student body in hearings concerning the Honor Code and appeals concerning the non-academic student conduct system, and provides faculty consultation to the Athletics Department.

Current Members


  • Mark Cosdon, Communication Arts/Theater, Chair
  • Cheryl Leech,  Mathematics
  • Julia Ludewig, Modern and Classical Languages
  • Russell Ormiston, Economics


  • April Thompson, Vice President of Student Life and Dean of Students, Co-Chair
  • justin adkins, Associate Dean of Students for Community and Belonging
  • Gretchen Beck, Associate Dean of Students for Wellness Education
  • Kate Costanzo, Head Women’s Basketball Coach
  • Gilly Ford, Title IX Coordinator
  • Jennifer Foxman, Associate Dean of Students for Case Management
  • Pauline Lanzine, SAC Representative
  • Amanda Mangine, Co-Director Residence Life
  • Jane Ellen Nickell, Chaplain
  • Angelica Perez-Johnston, Interim Director IDEAS Center
  • Trae Yeckley, Director of Counseling Center and Personal Development

ASG Student Representatives:

  • Kelly Evans
  • Kennedy Gartner
  • Genesis Pena
  • Flannery Pillion-Garaner
  • Skyler Roemele
  • Bailey Snyder
  • Ryder Sullivan

updated 12/11/2019