Curriculum Committee

Committee Description

Many matters pertaining to the academic operation of the College, including the calendar, curriculum, and introduction of new courses and programs are reviewed by the Curriculum Committee, jointly chaired by a faculty member and the Dean of the College. Major proposals, including new courses and curricular changes, designed to be acted upon within a given academic year, will be presented to the committee by the end of October of that year. The principal function of this Committee is to consider and formulate the College’s educational priorities and educational goals, and to recommend ways and means by which these priorities and goals should be reflected in the academic program.

Current Members

  • Aimee Knupsky, (Chair)
  • Ruth Andel (Library)
  • Heather Brand
  • Ian Carbone
  • Ron Cole (ex officio)
  • Shirley Cronin (ex officio)
  • Jennifer Dearden (ex officio)
  • Alice Deckert
  • Erin O’Day (Learning Commons)
  • Pamela Runestad
  • Michael Williams (Gateway)
  • Debbie Zinz (ex officio)


  • Shula Bronner

updated 09/07/2021