Academic Calendar

2015-2016 Academic Calendar

The Two Hundredth Academic Year

2015 FALL SEMESTER
August 22 Saturday Residence halls open for new students
August 22 Saturday Matriculation
August 23 Sunday Residence halls open for upperclassmen
August 25 Tuesday First day of classes
October 10-13 Sat. – Tues. Fall Break
October 27 Tuesday Gator Day: All-College Programming Day (no classes)
Nov. 25-29 Wed. – Sun. Thanksgiving Break
December 8 Tuesday Last day of classes
December 10-15 Thur. – Tues. Final Examinations
2016 SPRING SEMESTER
January 16 Saturday Residence halls open
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
January 19 Tuesday First Day of Classes
March 19-27 Sat. – Sun. Spring Break
April 5 Tuesday Gator Day: All-College Programming Day (no classes)
May 3 Tuesday Last day of classes
May 5-10 Thur. – Tues. Final Examinations
May 13 Friday Baccalaureate
May 14 Saturday Commencement