Academic Calendar

2013-2014 Academic Calendar

The One Hundred Ninety Eighth Academic Year

2013 Fall Semester
August 24 Saturday Residence halls open for new students
August 25 Sunday Matriculation
August 25 Sunday Residence halls open for upperclassmen
August 27 Tuesday First day of classes
October 12-15 Sat. – Tues. Fall Break
October 29 Tuesday Gator Day: All-College Programming Day (no classes)
Nov. 27-Dec. 1 Wed. – Sun. Thanksgiving Break
December 10 Tuesday Last day of classes
December 12-17 Thur. – Tues. Final Examinations
2014 Spring Semester
January 11 Saturday Residence halls open
January 13 Monday First day of classes
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
March 15-23 Sat. – Sun. Spring Break
April 1 Tuesday Gator Day: All-College Programming Day (no classes)
April 29 Tuesday Last day of classes
May 1-6 Thur. – Tues. Final Examinations
May 9 Friday Baccalaureate
May 10 Saturday Commencement

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

The One Hundred Ninety Ninth Academic Year

2014 Fall Semester
August 23 Saturday Residence halls open for new students
August 23 Saturday Matriculation
August 24 Sunday Residence halls open for upperclassmen
August 26 Tuesday First day of classes
October 11-14 Sat. – Tues. Fall Break
October 28 Tuesday Gator Day: All-College Programming Day (no classes)
Nov. 26-30 Wed. – Sun. Thanksgiving Break
December 9 Tuesday Last day of classes
December 11-16 Thur. – Tues. Final Examinations
2015 Spring Semester
January 11 Saturday Residence halls open
January 12 Monday First day of classes
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)
March 14-22 Sat. – Sun. Spring Break
March 31 Tuesday Gator Day: All-College Programming Day (no classes)
April 28 Tuesday Last day of classes
April 30-May5 Thur. – Tues. Final Examinations
May 8 Friday Baccalaureate
May 9 Saturday Commencement