Fall 2021 Academic Calendar

(Updated 5-11-2021; subject to change based on health & safety requirements of the COVID-19 pandemic)

Wednesday-Thursday August 18-19 Move-In
TBA TBA Welcome Weekend
Tuesday August 24 First day of fall semester classes
Tuesday September 7 Deadline for Adding, Dropping, and/or declaring CR/NC for a 14-week course or “Module A” 7-week course at 5:00 p.m. EST
Tuesday September 21 Deadline for Student-Initiated Withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module A” 7-week course at 5:00 p.m. EST
Wednesday September 22 Gator Day–no classes
Wednesday September 22 Last day to submit work for an “Incomplete” course from a previous semester
Friday October 1 Final grades due from faculty for previous semester “Incompletes”
Friday October 8 First 7-week “Module A” classes end
Monday October 11 Second 7-week “Module B” classes begin
Thursday October 21 Break 1–no classes
Monday October 25 Deadline for Adding/Dropping, and/or declaring CR/NC for “Module B” 7-week course at 5:00 p.m. EST
Monday-Friday October 25-29 Senior Registration
Thursday October 28 Deadline for Student-Initiated Withdrawal (“X”) from a 14-week course at 5:00 p.m. EST
Monday-Friday November 1-5 Junior Registration
Tuesday November 2 Break 2–no classes
Friday November 12 Deadline for Student-Initiated Withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module B” 7-week course at 5:00 p.m. EST
Monday-Friday November 15-19 Sophomore Registration
Monday-Sunday November 22-28 Thanksgiving Break–no classes
Monday-Friday November 29-December 3 First-year Registration; RSE
Wednesday December 8 Last day of fall semester classes
Thursday December 9 Study Day
Friday, Monday-Wednesday December 10, 13-15 Final Exams
Tuesday January 4 9:00 AM: Fall semester grades due in Registrar’s Office.

For instructions on how to add these dates to Google calendar, please see here.