Fall 2023 Academic Calendar

TBA TBA First Year Move-In
TBA TBA Matriculation
TBA TBA Gator Week of Welcome
(Required for all First-Year students)
TBA TBA Continuing Student Move-In
All early move-in requests require advance permission
Tuesday August 29 First Day of Class
Friday September 8 at Noon EST Deadline for Overload Form for 14-week courses and “Module A” 7-week courses
Monday September 11 at 5:00 PM EST Deadline for Adding, Dropping, and/or Declaring CR/NC
for  14-week courses and “Module A” 7-week courses
Monday September 25 at 5:00 PM EST Deadline for Student-Initiated Withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module A” 7-week course
Tuesday September 26 Last day to submit work for an “Incomplete” course from previous semester
Friday October 6 9:00 AM: Final Grades due from faculty for previous semester “Incompletes
Saturday-Tuesday October 7-10 Fall Break
Wednesday October 18 Last Day of “Module A” 7-week classes
Thursday October 19 First Day of “Module B” 7-week classes
Tuesday October 24 Gator Day – All-College Programming -no classes
Thursday November 2 at 5:00 PM EST Deadline for Adding, Dropping, and/or Declaring CR/NC for “Module B” 7-week courses
Friday November 3 at 5:00 PM EST Deadline for Student-Initiated Withdrawal (“X”) from a 14-week course
Monday-Friday November 6-10 Senior Registration
Monday-Friday November 13-17 Junior Registration
Thursday November 16 at 5:00 PM EST Deadline for Student-Initiated Withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module B” 7-week course
Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26 Thanksgiving Break–no classes
Monday-Friday November 27-December 1 Sophomore Registration
Monday-Friday December 4-8 First-Year Registration; RSEs
Tuesday December 12 Last Day of Class
Wednesday December 13 Study Day
Thursday-Friday December 14-15 Final Exams
Saturday-Sunday December 16-17 No Exams
Monday-Tuesday December 18-19 Final Exams
Wednesday December 20 Move-Out
Tuesday January 2, 2024 9:00 AM: Fall Semester grades due in the Registrar’s Office