Fall 2023 Academic Calendar

First Year Move-In TBA TBA
Matriculation TBA TBA
Gator Week of Welcome
(Required for all First-Year students)
TBA TBA
Continuing Student Move-In
All early move-in requests require advance permission
TBA TBA
First Day of Class Tuesday August 29
Deadline for Overload Form for 14-week courses and “Module A” 7-week courses Friday September 8 at Noon EST
Deadline for Adding, Dropping, and/or Declaring CR/NC for  14-week courses and “Module A” 7-week courses Monday September 11 at 5:00 PM EST
Deadline for Student-Initiated Withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module A” 7-week course Monday September 25 at 5:00 PM EST
Last day to submit work for an “Incomplete” course from previous semester Tuesday September 26
Final Grades due from faculty for previous semester “Incompletes Friday October 6
Fall Break Saturday-Tuesday October 7-10
Last Day of “Module A” 7-week Classes Wednesday October 18
First Day of “Module B” 7-week Classes Thursday October 19
All-College Programming Day (“Gator Day)” – no classes Tuesday October 24
Deadline for Adding, Dropping, and/or Declaring CR/NC for “Module B” 7-week courses Thursday November 2 at 5:00 PM EST
Deadline for Student-Initiated Withdrawal (“X”) from a 14-week course Friday November 3 at 5:00 PM EST
Senior Registration Monday-Friday November 6-10
Junior Registration Monday-Friday November 13-17
Deadline for Student-Initiated Withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module B” 7-week course Thursday November 16 at 5:00 PM EST
Thanksgiving Break – no classes Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Sophomore Registration Monday-Friday November 27-December 1
First-Year Registration; RSEs Monday-Friday December 4-8
Last Day of Class Tuesday December 12
Study Day Wednesday December 13
Exams Thursday-Friday December 14-15
No Exams Saturday-Sunday December 16-17
Exams Monday-Tuesday December 18-19
All students must be moved out of the residence halls by NOON Wednesday December 20
9:00 AM: Fall Semester grades due in the Registrar’s Office Tuesday January 2, 2024