Fall 2020 Academic Calendar

Saturday August 22 Matriculation
Saturday-Monday August 22-24 Welcome Weekend.
Saturday is for first-year move-in.
Sunday is for continuing student move-in.
All early move-in requests require advance permission.
Tuesday August 25 First day of fall semester classes
Monday September 7 Deadline for Adding, Dropping, and/or declaring CR/NC for a 14-week course or “Module A” 7-week course
Monday September 21 Deadline for student-initiated withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module A” 7-week course
Wednesday September 23 Last day to submit work for an “Incomplete” course from previous semester
Friday October 2 Final grades due from faculty for previous semester “Incompletes”
Saturday-Tuesday October 10-13 Fall Break – no classes
Wednesday October 14 First 7-week “Module A” classes end
Thursday October 15 Second 7-week “Module B” classes begin
Tuesday October 27 All-College programming day (“Gator Day”) – no classes
Thursday October 29 Deadline to Add or Drop a “Module B” seven-week course or declare a “Module B” course Credit/No Credit.
Friday October 30 Deadline for student-initiated withdrawal (“X”) from a 14-week course.
Monday – Friday November 2-6 Senior Registration
Monday – Friday November 9-13 Junior Registration
Thursday November 12 Deadline for student-initiated withdrawal (“X”) from a “Module B” 7-week course
Monday – Friday November 16-20 Sophomore Registration
Wednesday – Sunday November 25-29 Thanksgiving Break – no classes
Monday – Friday November 30-December 4 First-year Registration; RSE
Tuesday December 8 Last day of fall semester classes
Wednesday December 9 Study day
Thursday – Friday December 10-11 Final exams
Please make your travel plans to allow you to complete your exams.
Saturday – Sunday December 12-13 No Finals
Monday – Tuesday December 14-15 Final exams
Please make your travel plans to allow you to complete your exams.
Wednesday December 16 All students must be moved out of the residence halls by noon.
Monday January 4 9:00 AM: Fall semester grades due in Registrar’s Office

For instructions on how to add these dates to Google calendar, please see here.